Tone Control Music is an artist run label that has received global support from heavy weight house DJ’s and leftfield tastemakers alike – DJ’s such as Kerri Chandler and Theo Parrish are foremost supporters of Tone Control productions, while the label’s output is regularly spun by legends including Tony Humphries, Frankie Knuckles, Danny Krivit, Miguel Migs, Charles Webster, Franck Roger as well as Simbad, Mr. Scruff, Bill Brewster and many more.

Since their debut single on Grab Recordings and the inception of the Tone Control Music label in 2006, Tone Control came to wide critical acclaim in 2008 with their much-supported “Illusion” single, featuring James B. Coleman and again with their smash ‘Take Me Away’ ft Adeola Ranson in 2010.

Now 12 releases deep, the Tone Control Music roster has expanded, releasing singles by Tomson & Benedict, Love Over Money, Black Powder, Poussez vs. Demarkus Lewis and Robert Owens.

Developing a reputation for strong and varied remix packages, Tone Control Music have enlisted Atjazz, DJ Spinna, Sean McCabe, Alton Miller, restless soul (aka Phil Asher and Mark de Clive-Lowe), Opolopo, Jose Carretas and 6th Borough Project, Mark E, Small Arms Fiya (Toddla T and Scott Moncreiff) and more on remix duties.

With an emphasis on quality as opposed to quantity, Tone Control Music has cemented it’s place in soulful dance music over it’s 6 year existence, with regular appearances in the top 5 and recently reaching the top spot on Traxsource, as well as compilation appearances for Hed Kandi, Seamless, Soul Candi, Soulstar and Time Records – check the catalogue here: Traxsource | Soundcloud

Bookmark and Share